Skip to main content

Undergraduate courses


The Bachelor of Laws degree is offered by the Department of Law within Curtin Law School (CLS) and is the required qualification for all who wish to enter into legal practice. This course offers a rich and professionally relevant coverage of foundational areas of legal knowledge as well as developing the core skills essential to effective legal practice.

Applicants who have completed a recognised tertiary bachelor’s degree may receive credit for up to one year’s study, thus allowing them to complete the Bachelor of Laws Degree in two calendar years, plus one trimester.

The Business Law major within the Bachelor of Commerce is offered by the Department of Business Law and allows you to underpin your Commerce degree with a legal background and take advantage of the career opportunities available in an increasing complex legal environment.
The Taxation major is designed to provide you with a thorough understanding of taxation laws and taxation practice in Australia and overseas.

View our full range of undergraduate courses: